Town of Corydon Departments

For more information please contact Eva North at Corydon Town Hall at (812) 738-3958.

Department Contact Phone
Street Department
305 Chestnut St
Kenny Blum (812) 738-3958
Water Department
53 Loweth Ave
Stacy Sailor (812) 738-3958
Sewer Department
342 Poplar Street W.
Larry Fessel (812) 738-3958
New Sewer Plant
1319 Old North Ridge Rd
John Deatrick (812) 738-3958
Maintenance Department
1193 N. Maple St
Danny Huff (812) 738-3958
Police Department
113 N. Oak St
Matt Kitterman (812) 738-3959
Planning & Zoning
113 N. Oak St
Carolyn Hofelich (812) 738-3958
982 N. Maple St
James Smith (812) 738-3958

Corydon Town Hall

113 N. Oak St.
Corydon, IN 47112
Phone:(812) 738-3958
Hours: Monday – Friday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m

Police Department

13 North Oak Street
Corydon, Indiana 47112
Emergency: 911
Phone:(812) 738-3959

Harrison County Public Library

105 N Capitol Ave
Corydon, IN 47112
Phone: (812) 738-4110
Hours: Monday – Thursday 9:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
Hours: Friday – Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Fire Department

120 Hilltop Dr
Corydon, IN 47112
Emergency: 911
Phone: (123) 456-7892

Click on the map to enlarge.

Eva L North, President

Ward 1

300 South Harrison Drive
Corydon, IN  47112
(h) 812-736-0580
(c) 812-596-0344

Mark L Parks

Ward 4

614 North Mulberry Street
Corydon, IN  47112
(w) 812-738-3436
(c) 812-972-0251

Roger L McGraw, Vice President

Ward 2

1335 Spencer Avenue
Corydon, IN  47112
(c) 812-968-4752
(w) 800-264-8285  ext. #274

Christopher A Mattingly

Ward 5

627 Ridgemont Drive
Corydon, IN  47112
(h) 812-225-5333

John D Kintner

Ward 3

207 Walnut Street NW
Corydon, IN  47112
(h) 812-736-7085
(c) 812-738-9101

You have just moved to Corydon and the Town of Corydon will be happy to be

At Your Service

Please complete the attached water and sewer application and return it to our office in person, by e-mail or fax. E-mail applications may be returned to and our fax number is 812-738-6308.

Our trash, water, and sewer charges are generated on one bill. The bills are generated on the 1st of the month and are due on or before the 20th of each month. Trash pick- up day is determined by your street address. In the event a holiday falls on your designated pick up day, your trash will be picked up the following day.

Bills can be paid in person in our office or left in the overnight drop box, ACH (deducted from your checking account with an application), or by a credit card using a third party called PayGov. PayGov charges a $3.00 usage fee when paying in the office. They also accept payments by e-mail or phone that add additional fees.

The email address for PayGov is         $3.95 fee

The phone number for PayGov is 866-480-8552          $4.95 fee

We welcome you to the town and have listed some additional helpful information:

2 nd and 4th Monday of each month-Council board meetings at 7:30 pm at the Town Hall. We invite you to come and share your ideas and participate in your new Community.

Upcoming events and notices are always listed on your utility bill each month

Your Town Manager is Rand Heazlitt and your Town Council President is Eva Bates North.

Ward Representatives are: Eva North-Ward 1 and Council President; Roger McGraw — Council Vice-President Ward 2; John D. Kintner Ward -3; Mark Parks Ward 4; and Chris Mattingly Ward 5. Our Town is divided into 5 wards. Call the office to find your ward 812-738-3958.These folks are your elected officials who represent your concerns in the area you live and represent YOU at the Council meetings. Please ask for contact information for your representative and become familiar with your new home.

Your Office Personnel consists of:

Lori Welch, Utility- Clerk , Pam Byrne, Administrative Clerk, Carolyn Hofelich, Executive Planning & Zoning Secretary. All of these individuals may be reached at 812-738-3958.

Welcome to Corydon and I will be” At Your Service” Treggie King, Clerk-Treasurer